Opportunities

IMG_7933.JPGIf there is one thing I have learned on my art and writing journey it is this: there is no shortage of opportunities. The tricky thing is navigating which opportunities to take and which ones to let pass by. I wish I had a foolproof method on deciphering where each should be filed, but I suppose that would make like too easy, er, I mean boring.

And so we keep on pressing forward. Letting waves crash down upon us or swimming our way over them. Then, when we see the perfect wave, we hope it carries us far.

Leave a Reply

